Confessions of a Cool Kid


Back to Work!
March 27, 2009, 4:07 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

So I rode Snowy today, it was her first “real” ride since she was injured. We flatted first and then jumped. She has definitely been bored from being out of work for so long, and she did really well today. She goes over oxers way better than verticals, and she rounds up a lot nicer. I really need to be working a lot more on strengthening my leg. No stirrup work is the devil, but it must be done. I’m out of shape so that might have something to do with it. I am definitely going to the USC Clinic, which I am uber excited about. We went last year, but we have improved so much that it is going to be really beneficial, plus I will be able to learn more about their equestrian team.

rtyh

My non horsey life has been getting very busy with college looming. Even though I have one more year left, things have become a lot more hectic. I haven’t had a free week since I don’t know when. I can’t believe it is almost the end of the year! This school year has seemed to fly by. Here is a video of some of our ride today (well technically yesterday since it’s after midnight).

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So glade to hear that Snowy has been all cleared by the vet! I can’t wait to hear how the clinic goes! Good luck, I know you guys will do great!

Comment by theroanypony

aww thanks! I’m glad too, and I’m glad nothings wrong with her leg.

Comment by palmettosnowshoes




Leave a Reply

